Historical Background
          Regional Irrigation Office 17 is a regional office of the Royal Irrigation Department under the Minstry of Agricultue and Cooperatives, functioning as a repersentative of RID in 3 responsible provinces: Pattani, Yala and Narathiwat. It was established in B.E. 2549 (A.D.2066), located at 3/1 Moo 3 Kaluwanua sub-district, Muang district, Narathiwat province which is border province in Eastern Coast of Malay Peninsula, about 1,159 km. from Bangkok by car. The responsible area of Regional Irrigation Office 17 covers 3 provinces: Pattani, Yala and Narthiwat, having 7 projects as follows:
  1. Pattani Irrigation Office
2. Yala Irrigation Officer
3. Narathiwat Irrigation Office
4. Pattani Operation and Maintenance Project
5. Ko-Lok River Basin Operation and Maintenance Project
6. Bang Nara River Basin Operation and Maintenance Project
7. Construction Project
Regional Irrigation Office 17 Royal Irrigation Department
3/1 Moo 3 Kaluwonua Sub-distric Muang District, Narathiwat 96000
Tel. 0 7354 2316-9 Fax 0 7354 2320